The Street Party By Claire Seeber

By Claire Seeber

Release Date: 2021-06-08

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

(0 ratings)
The party was supposed to be the highlight of the summer. If only I’d known that night would destroy our lives…

All the neighbours were laughing, drinking out of plastic glasses and getting along. I almost felt happy. Almost forgot about the terrible argument earlier and the sinister messages I’d been receiving from a strange address all week, threatening to expose the lies behind my perfect life.

As we finished with the red and gold fireworks and welcomed everyone back to our house, I believed that everything would be okay.

But I didn’t know who I was inviting in.

I never could have imagined what would happen here, in our home, after I’d gone up to bed.

Everyone saw something different.

It’s my daughter’s word against the story the boy from down the road is telling. But how can I find out what really happened that night without everyone finding out the truth about me?

An absolutely gripping story of the secrets you would do anything to keep hidden, with a twist you just won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Gone GirlBig Little Lies and The Girl on the Train.

Readers are gripped by Claire Seeber:

It was so good I have been hiding in the toilet at work reading this on my phone as I needed to find out what happened!!… Super twisty… A real page-turner… I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was so hooked… I felt like I was watching a movie instead of reading a book… Loved the twists and turns… Beyond 5 stars.’ Itsy Bitsy Book Bits, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I could not stop reading, it was that good… One of the best psychological thrillers… Don't miss this.’Booklover Catlady, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Utterly unputdownable, read this brilliant book in two sittings… Took my breath away… My heart is still pounding as I write this.’ Rachel’s Random Reads

Freaking awesome. A true example of a page-turner.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Grabs you and doesn't let go... I read it in three hours because I simply had to find out what was happening!’ The Suspense is Thrilling Me, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gripped me from the start and did not let go until the end… I honestly could not put it down.’ Poppy’s Book Blog

Impossible not to tear through the pages of this twisty thriller… Compelling reading, guaranteed.’ Little Bookness Lane

‘A fast paced and taut thriller… I guarantee once you start reading it you will find impossible to put down.’ The Book Review Café, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An all-absorbing, chilling, psychological thriller. My husband could not prise my eReader out of my hands the weekend I read this!’ Bloomin’ Brilliant Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Incredible twists and turns that I didn't see coming… Full of tension that really hooks you in.’ The Coffee and Kindle

‘This is a terrifyingly twisted psychological thriller… A sleepless night for the reader.’ Strong Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

24 hours is all it will take to read this high-octane thriller from Claire Seeber - I couldn't put it down.’ Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go

Had me turning pages in a frenzy. I was desperate to find out where it was going! A cracking read.’ Cass Green, author of The Woman Next Door

Don’t start this late at night unless you plan on losing sleep…’ Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child

The Street Party By Claire Seeber

By Claire Seeber

Release Date: 2021-06-08

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

(0 ratings)
The party was supposed to be the highlight of the summer. If only I’d known that night would destroy our lives…

All the neighbours were laughing, drinking out of plastic glasses and getting along. I almost felt happy. Almost forgot about the terrible argument earlier and the sinister messages I’d been receiving from a strange address all week, threatening to expose the lies behind my perfect life.

As we finished with the red and gold fireworks and welcomed everyone back to our house, I believed that everything would be okay.

But I didn’t know who I was inviting in.

I never could have imagined what would happen here, in our home, after I’d gone up to bed.

Everyone saw something different.

It’s my daughter’s word against the story the boy from down the road is telling. But how can I find out what really happened that night without everyone finding out the truth about me?

An absolutely gripping story of the secrets you would do anything to keep hidden, with a twist you just won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Gone GirlBig Little Lies and The Girl on the Train.

Readers are gripped by Claire Seeber:

It was so good I have been hiding in the toilet at work reading this on my phone as I needed to find out what happened!!… Super twisty… A real page-turner… I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was so hooked… I felt like I was watching a movie instead of reading a book… Loved the twists and turns… Beyond 5 stars.’ Itsy Bitsy Book Bits, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I could not stop reading, it was that good… One of the best psychological thrillers… Don't miss this.’Booklover Catlady, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Utterly unputdownable, read this brilliant book in two sittings… Took my breath away… My heart is still pounding as I write this.’ Rachel’s Random Reads

Freaking awesome. A true example of a page-turner.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Grabs you and doesn't let go... I read it in three hours because I simply had to find out what was happening!’ The Suspense is Thrilling Me, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gripped me from the start and did not let go until the end… I honestly could not put it down.’ Poppy’s Book Blog

Impossible not to tear through the pages of this twisty thriller… Compelling reading, guaranteed.’ Little Bookness Lane

‘A fast paced and taut thriller… I guarantee once you start reading it you will find impossible to put down.’ The Book Review Café, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An all-absorbing, chilling, psychological thriller. My husband could not prise my eReader out of my hands the weekend I read this!’ Bloomin’ Brilliant Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Incredible twists and turns that I didn't see coming… Full of tension that really hooks you in.’ The Coffee and Kindle

‘This is a terrifyingly twisted psychological thriller… A sleepless night for the reader.’ Strong Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

24 hours is all it will take to read this high-octane thriller from Claire Seeber - I couldn't put it down.’ Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go

Had me turning pages in a frenzy. I was desperate to find out where it was going! A cracking read.’ Cass Green, author of The Woman Next Door

Don’t start this late at night unless you plan on losing sleep…’ Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child